Sap India Private Limited

Bellandur, Dehradun, Uttarakhand

| GST  29AACCS7483E1Z1

View Mobile Number
I agree to the terms and privacy policy

Have a requirement?
Get Best Price

Awards & Memberships

Awards / Recognition

Awards for Customer Excellence, 2006

The first edition of SAP ACE was instituted on the occasion of SAP completing a decade of operations in India in 2006. After a year of hard work, setting targets, and meeting deadlines, it was time for the corporate world to have their share of fame. The cynosure of all eyes was the SAP ACE awards. SAP ACE 2006 is the first-ever Awards for Customer Excellence from SAP. The awards were aimed to honour business excellence achieved through the implementation of SAP, for customers across India.

More proof that with SAP, their customers always win. This award recognized the best out of the best-run businesses and put them in the business limelight. SAP awarded ACE 2006 to discerning winners in a glittering ceremony in Mumbai.

An expert judging panel comprising Subir Raha, former CMD, ONGC, Prithipal Singh, former CMD, BSNL, S.R Balasubramanian, EVP-Special Projects, ISGN & former VP-IS, Hero Honda and Alan Sedghi, adjudged the winners. The event was also well attended by SAP officials, chief among them was, Leo Apotheker President, Customer Solutions and Operations and Member of the SAP AG. It was the perfect time to celebrate.

Awards for Customer Excellence, 2007

At a glittering awards ceremony in New Delhi held at Hyatt Regency, 38 winners were felicitated by the CEO and Chairman of the SAP AG Board, Henning Kagermann. This year's nominations received a rich participation from companies across India and Sri Lanka. Nominations included companies of all sizes, with revenues ranging from less than Rs.20 Crores to the largest companies in Indian Sub continent.

This year nominations were classified under 3 categories namely, Large Enterprises, Midsize Enterprises and Small Enterprises. In addition, there was a set of jury and special recognition awards. The nominees underwent a stringent four-stage evaluation process including scrutiny of the nomination form, short listing via a rigorous round of interviews, onsite review for validation of facts and the final assessment by the jury.

The proceedings of the function were kicked-off with the welcoming of the guests followed by an audio visual on the growth of SAP in India. This was followed by a formal address by Ranjan Das, President and CEO, SAP Indian sub-continent. Subsequently, Henning Kagermann, CEO and Chairman of the SAP AG Board presented the awards to the winning companies in various categories. The exhilarating award function was interspersed with sparkling dance performances to complement the charisma of the evening. Other senior executives from SAP who graced the occasion were Zia Yusuf, Executive Vice President, Global Ecosystem and Partner Group, Nimish Mehta, Senior Vice President, SAP Netweaver platform, Michael Kleinemeier, Corporate Officer Collaboration, Doug Merritt, Corporate Officers Software Development for Business Users.

Tell us what you need, and we’ll help you get quotes
Tell us what you
Receive seller
Seal the deal
Pay with IndiaMART
Tell us what you need, and we’ll help you get quotes
I agree to the terms and privacy policy